top of page
Search

DO YOU HAVE 20/20 VISION?

Updated: Feb 18, 2020

We just turned over the calendar into another year.


My custom for the month of December is to reflect on the year past, and contemplate the up coming year. This is a big one. 2020 begins not only a new year but also a new decade. In the Bible, the number 20 symbolizes the cycles of completeness. Often it is connected to a perfect period of waiting, labor or trial followed by reward. The fact that 20 is doubled for this year is monumental! I am expecting good things!


During my time of reflection, I asked the Lord what this year holds, I believe He said that this is the year of the "seer." Biblically speaking, a seer is one who sees visions, pictures, scenes or dreams. Sometimes the "seeing" is with the natural eye, but he/she is also given insight into what these visions mean and what God is saying.


I am eager for more insight and revelation into what God is doing in my life and in the world, but I know this doesn't "just happen." It takes waiting and watching...sometimes looking into the scriptures or into people's hearts - or into my own heart!


I am excited that I can learn something new every day. I can take a different perspective toward the things, places, people and issues that I have seen before, and come out with a new vantage point - a fresh vision.


Ephesians 3:20 (3 for the Trinity and 20 for completeness) when applied personally says:


"Now to You, Father, Who, by the action of Your power that is at work within me, is able to carry out Your purpose and do superabundantly, far over and above all that I dare ask or think - infinitely beyond my highest prayers, desires, thoughts, hopes or dreams..."


I pray that God gives you bigger dreams, and renewed vision in 2020 - keep your eyes open!







14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page