top of page
Search

DO YOU WONDER?


The word “wonder” can be a noun, a verb, or an adjective. It can also have opposite meanings. Allow me to quote Merriam-Webster:


1) A cause of astonishment or admiration; miracle; the quality of exciting amazed admiration. Rapt attention or astonishment at something awesomely mysterious or new to one's experience.

2) To feel curiosity, surprise or doubt.

3) Exciting amazement or admiration; effective or efficient far beyond anything previously known or anticipated.


I don’t know about you, but 2020 and 2021 have caused me to wonder about a lot of things – and not in a good way. But I think that God has a purpose for “wonder” that is meant to take our breath away – kind of like when the Queen of Sheba visited King Solomon and what she saw left her breathless. I am thinking that I need to focus more on THAT kind of wonder – being amazed and astounded and thrilled at the work of God.


So, I am on a journey to reflect on the nature and works of the Almighty that lead me to a state of wonder. I’d like to share a “spoken word” that I wrote entitled “HOW?”


HOW?


Architect of gargantuan galaxies, extending eons of time into eternity, filling the void with abundance…how can such a Creator live inside a man?


Dwelling in inapproachable light, shining brighter than the noonday sun - so blindingly brilliant that it extinguishes all darkness…how can such a Son live inside a man?


Emancipation so explosive that it defies death itself, releasing the essence of energy called life…how can such a Potentate live inside a man?


How does He know every thought and every word before it rises to the lips?


How does He count every hair on every head and each teardrop from every eye that drips?


How does He know each frame formed in the womb, and have the plan from birth to tomb?


How can such a magnificent King reside and preside in the palace of human hearts?


How can an earthen vessel contain a treasure so rich and glorious?


How can a love so vast and deep find its home in hearts and keep each beat, each beat, each beat…with unrelenting goodness?


I ask you how, and I want to be clear – I don’t know… but He is here!





19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page