top of page
Search

OMNIPOTENT LOVE

Updated: Feb 18, 2020

How can I even begin to describe love? Not just any kind of love - like the "I love pizza" kind...or the "I love to travel" kind...or the "I love my dog" kind. I am talking about the God kind of love.


It's the kind of love in action that seeks out a poor man living in the garbage dumps of Mexico City to give him a future and a hope. (You'll find that story in my book on Amazon - At the Sound of His Voice - in the chapter entitled "Compassion.") It's the kind of supernatural love that raises a young girl from death to bring comfort to grieving parents. It's the kind of tender love that brings forgiveness to a prolonged estranged relationship between father and son. It is in fact the kind of all-powerful love that would cause the Creator of the Universe to become a servant of all in order to release every human being from sin, sickness, demons and death.


I want to be captivated by His love. It's not just an attribute that He has. It is the essence of His Personhood - the quality of His Being. He Himself is love. Love is the consummate quality of His self-perpetuating eternal existence. My little human brain is unable to grasp the magnitude of this. I just want to experience it. I just want exquisite divine love to be poured into me and over me like warm sunshine on a cold day. I just want it to exude from every pore of my being. Ahhhh...


How do we get there? I honestly have no idea. I do know that the Apostle Paul penned some prayers that are recorded in the Bible. (Ephesians 3:16-19) We can pray these and then trust that He will reveal Himself in His magnificent love, His omnipotent love - in small doses that we can easily swallow.


His love is omnipotent and promises eternal joy.


28 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


lynnewills
Oct 22, 2019

Well said Pam! Thank you for lifting up our eyes today to focus on receiving God's love.

Like
bottom of page