top of page
Search

THE ANTIDOTE TO ALL FEAR

I have a confession to make. After being alone with my thoughts in quarantine so far for four months now, I realize that my faith is weak and failing me. Turns out that residing in the labyrinth of my own thinking is not a good thing. There’s a saying, “Faith doesn’t remain status quo. It will grow, or it will go.” When I came to this realization, I knew I had to do something immediately to build my faith before it was completely extinguished.

I am sure you are familiar with the voice of fear. It usually starts with, “What if…?” “What if you lose your job? What if you get sick and die? What if nobody really cares what happens to you?” It definitely was time to listen to another voice, so I went to my book, At the Sound of His Voice, to listen to the voice of God on the matter of fear and faith.

There is an antidote for fear’s poisonous injections into our thought life. What is it? The Bible says, “Perfect love casts out all fear.” In fact God has much to say about this, and in the “Whispers of the Divine” portion of the chapter on faith, He reminded me of what He said:

Trust in My love. Lean into My love.

Attend to the power of My love.

Develop your faith in My love.

Worship Me and you will find yourself in the Presence of My love.

The deeper your worship of Me, the deeper you will go in My love.

Great advice, wouldn’t you say? The keys to building our faith upon the love that God has for us is to immerse ourselves in the WORD of God and spend much time in the WORSHIP of God. We can displace the thoughts of fear by pouring into our minds the thoughts of God’s immense and everlasting love for us. It is real and abiding…He has the scars to prove it.



29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page