top of page
Search

Union in Communion


As I sit alone in my small apartment in this season of quarantine, I have engaged in one practice that has brought me great comfort – the taking of communion. I fully believe that taking communion is a prophetic act that releases power and glory from on high.

I was having communion this morning and I thought I would share what I saw. The Holy Spirit actually had me go to the chapter in my book, At the Sound of His Voice, entitled “The Blood.” I read this phrase, “The flow of blood touches every other cell in our bodies, supplying nourishment and carrying away waste products.”

The Holy Spirit gave me the insight that when we take communion and receive that cup (because it represents the glorified Blood of Jesus on the Mercy seat) and is actually able to nourish every cell of our being - in spirit, and soul - will, mind, and emotions. It can nourish us with the level of obedience that Jesus had for the Father because it’s His Blood we are commemorating. We are fully supplied with a nourishment of obedience to the Father in every cell of our being. And then, the Blood of Jesus carries off the waste products of sin or disobedience! Such power is released to us in this prophetic drama.

I’m just so taken with the mercy of God this morning. I can’t adequately verbalize the revelation that the Holy Spirit gave me regarding remission from sin and restoration of our relationship with the Father God. Such Mercy! It’s eternal. It’s perpetual. The Mercy seat is there forever. The flow of Jesus’ Blood in communion touches every cell of our being. It’s a perpetual offering of mercy. Mercy that is so profound and great, it has changed the course of humanity.

When I take communion by faith, I am connecting with that spiritual force residing in my spirit, and I have access to the eternal covenant ratified in Christ’s blood! It is a prophetic drama that releases power from on high where we are seated with Him! I am not just intellectually remembering something, I am reenacting the most powerful act of obedience ever done, and releasing faith that connects with the supernatural power of heaven because of the unbreakable covenant made between Father and Son on behalf of all mankind.


So much more could be said, but it is best to sit with this and allow the Spirit of the Living Christ who ratified this eternal covenant with His own shed blood to speak to our hearts. So much love, so much mercy, so much grace! How greatly we are loved!

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page