top of page
Search

YOUR CONNECTION PLACE

When I was a young girl growing up in “the Valley” (yes, I am a “Valley girl” – totally!) there was a big Chinese Pepper tree next to the entrance of our house.It was my favorite hiding place. I used to perch there inside, and watch the world from this secret place. It was safe, quiet, and I felt a strong connection to nature.

Later on that “connection” grew from the creation to the Creator. In His Presence I could sense the safety, the peace and quiet, the sense of being “at home.” It is a marvelous place to be. I am wondering what your connection place is. Where do you go when you want to be alone, and yet sense the connection and peace of being in perfect harmony with all that is good? I can tell you from experience that the heart of God is that place.

We live in a crazy, fast-paced world! I encourage you to take a few moments each day to find your connection place with your Heavenly Father.


The following is an excerpt from my book on Amazon, At the Sound of His Voice:


As I stand beneath this tree, I find myself breathless with awe. I dare not move. Not wanting to speak, I stand in stillness. In this stillness, I sense life exuding from every cell of the oak. Although it is motionless, it seems to oscillate with waves of comfort and majesty. I can almost hear it whisper, I’ve got you covered. I feel safe. It’s like being home. I feel at peace. It is as if God the Creator is speaking to me. I am not thinking, analyzing, or planning. I am only aware. In the stillness I hear His voice and I am able to trust.

Whispers of the Divine

Stillness is an attitude of the heart more than anything else. It is a sense of trust, humility, and abandon to the care of another. It is like being home. You feel welcomed, at ease, comfortable, relaxed. I want all my children to feel this way when they are with Me. Focus on Me, not the state of stillness. I want to be your place of familiarity.

Stillness is not striving; it is waiting upon Me. It is allowing all of your attention and energy to be in My presence. It is quietness of the soul and allowing the flow of the Holy Spirit to gently envelope you. It is leaving everything behind and moving into My presence. It is breathing with My Spirit and knowing Who I am. All is well in My Presence because I am the great I AM. Nothing is outside of my ability or wisdom or life or truth. I am GOOD. You can partake of My goodness when you are still. Do this, and it will be well with you. You will find the answers you seek in the stillness.

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page